Armm Cabinet grouped to 5 clusters

-A A +A

Friday, January 31, 2014

THE Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) has organized its Cabinet into five clusters to accelerate the delivery of government services in the autonomous region.

The clustering of the Cabinet initiated by Governor Mujiv Hataman is also aimed to bring the region government closer to the constituents of ARMM.

ARMM, which comprises of the provinces of Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi, has a population of 3,256,140 as of the 2010 census.


Armm Executive Secretary Laisa Alamia said the Cabinet clustering will enable them to converge the efforts of the different agencies into one.

Alamia named the five Cabinet clusters as follows: Cluster one, good governance; cluster two, peace and security and the transition to the Bangsamoro; cluster three, economic development; cluster four, poverty reduction, and, cluster five, humanitarian emergency action and response team.

Alamia said the delivery of government services will be faster through the convergence of efforts by the different concerned agencies since the regional governor and his Cabinet secretaries cannot be everywhere at the same time.

She said the efforts from the regional government will be felt by the people in the provincial level because “we are bringing the regional efforts down to provinces.”

She said that through the convergence of efforts each agency would also be informed as to what the other agency is doing and “they can discuss and solve whenever problem arises.”

She said, by doing so, it will redound to the benefit of the constituents in the autonomous region. (Bong Garcia)

Local news

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!