DOH awards Sandugo regional winners

-A A +A

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

FIFTY winners composed of individuals in the government and private sector were awarded on Tuesday for their involvement in the Sandugo blood-letting campaign in Western Visayas.

DOH Regional Director Marlyn Convocar said the awardees lead by example on the campaign to save lives through blood-letting and donation.

Iloilo City awardees are Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog, Barangay Cristina in Jaro district, Barangay South Baluarte in Molo district, DYFM Bombo Radyo Philippines, John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University, and GMA Network Iloilo.


The awardees from Bacolod City are Mayor Monico Puentebella, Barangay Granada, VMA Global College, Bombo Radyo Bacolod and Philippine Coast Guard Auxiliary.

Awardees from the province of Iloilo are Governor Arthur D. Defensor, Barangay Luca, Ajuy, Iloilo Electric Cooperative I, Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College and Leon Jeepney Owners and Drivers Association in the municipality of Leon, Iloilo.

There are also six awardees in the province of Capiz, four in Aklan, four in Guimaras and four in Antique.

Local news

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!