Inauguration of city officials set July 1

-A A +A

Friday, June 28, 2013

THE inauguration of elected local officials in this city is set Monday, July 1.

Re-elected City Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog and re-elected Congressman Jerry P. Treñas will lead the local elected officials in the inaugural rites after taking a 15-0 win in the May 13 midterm elections.

The 15 candidates run under the Liberal Party that posted an unprecedented victory over the opposition in this highly urbanized city.


Senator Franklin M. Drilon will administer the oath of office of Mabilog, Treñas, re-elected Vice Mayor Jose Espinosa III and city councilors Nielex Tupas, Lady Julie Grace Baronda, Jason Gonzales, Joshua Alim, Jose Efrain Treñas III, Lyndon Acap, Eduardo Peñaredondo, Liezl Joy Zulueta, RLeone Gerochi, Armand Parcon, Rodel Agado and Plaridel Nava II.

Espinosa is a lawyer on top of four city councilors who are also lawyers. The congressman is a lawyer while Mabilog and Tupas have doctorate degrees.

Local news

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Calamity Report
  • Pacman blog
  • Papal Visit
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Technology
  • Philippine Polls
  • Filipino Abroad
  • tell it to sunstar
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Pnoy
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Obituary
  • goodearth
  • Habemus Papam
  • Festivals
  • Sinulog
  • ePaper