18 teams compete in basketball twin tourney

-A A +A

Friday, July 25, 2014

EIGHTEEN teams are expected to compete in the 26th Season of the Milo-sponsored SPB-Passerelle Twin Tournament when it unfurls at 8 a.m. today at the Philippine Women's College gymnasium.

Organized by Best Center Sports-Davao, the tournament features the Passerelle (12-14 years old) and SBP (9-11 years old) divisions.

Passerelle teams are Ateneo de Davao University (Addu), Holy Child college of Davao, Ford Academy, Daniel R. Aguinaldo National High School (DRANHS), Stella Mariz Academy (Smad), Philippine Women's COllege (PWC), Brokenshire College, St. Peter's College of Toril, PISD, and Emar.


Playing for the SBP title are Addu A, Addu B, Holy Child of Davao, PWC, PISD, Smad, SPC Toril, and San Pedro College-Ulas.

Organizer and local tournament commissioner Michael Chad G. Bouffard, in an interview with Sun.Star Davao, said they are implementing the 21 and above age restriction of players.

Winners of the tournament will represent Davao to the regional finals in Cagayan de Oro City en-route to the nationals in Cebu City.

Games are set on weekends.

Published in the Sun.Star Davao newspaper on July 26, 2014.


DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!