MYMP launches ‘Electrified’ album in Cebu

-A A +A

Friday, May 2, 2014

ACOUSTIC duo MYMP will be performing live at Ayala Center Cebu this May as they launch their latest album, Electrified.

On May 3 at 7 p.m. catch MYMP guitarist and founder Chin Alcantara, Jana Laraza on vocals, Aaron Cadaing on bass, Bong Maquito on keyboards and Joel Tolentino on drums as they launch their 10th anniversary album Electrified at The Gallery.

Electrified was released as lead single of the album of the same name under a new recording label, Polyeast EMI-Galaxy Records. The album opens with revivals from the 80s and 90s such as Too Many Broken Hearts by Jason Donovan, Just a Smile Away by APO Hiking Society, You’re in Love by Wilson Phillips, Gravity by Sara Bareilles, Givin’ Up On You by Lara Fabian, Tell Me by Joey Albert, How Much I Love You (original), Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfield, Bakit Ba Ganyan by Dina Bonnevie, and ends with their original composition, “Electrified.


After releasing five albums since 2003, MYMP is still one of the country’s most successful acoustic band that was formed in 1996. (PR)

Published in the Sun.Star Cebu newspaper on May 03, 2014.


DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam