SC divisions reorganized

-A A +A

Monday, September 1, 2014

CHIEF Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno has reorganized the composition of Supreme Court (SC) divisions reviewing various cases following the appointment of Associate Justice Francis Jardeleza.

Sereno remains the chair of the First Division, according to Special Order 1761 released by her office.

Associate Justice Teresita Leonardo-de Castro is the working chairperson with Associate Justices Lucas Bersamin, Jose Perez and Estela Perlas-Bernabe as members.

Associate Justices Arturo Brion, Mariano Del Castillo, Jose Mendoza and Marvic Leonen comprise the Second Division chaired by Senior Associate Justice Antonio Carpio.

Jardeleza, meanwhile, will sit in the Third Division, along with chairman Associate Justice Presbitero Velasco and Associate Justices Diosdado Peralta, Martin Villarama and Bienvenido Reyes.

Jardeleza has yet to start his work at the high tribunal as he is on a two-week leave to wind up things in his previous post as solicitor general. (Sunnex)

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam