26 NPA rebels surrender in Agusan Sur

-A A +A

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

ABOUT twenty-six members of the New People's Army (NPA) have surrendered to authorities in the province of Agusan del Sur, a radio report said Tuesday.

They are now under the custody of the police in Loreto, Agusan del Sur, according to a Bombo Radyo report.

The rebel returnees were from the different Guerrilla Fronts ng Southern Mindanao Regional Command at North Central Mindanao Regional Command.

The returness were identified as Eddie Gonzales, Banda Kiblatan, Cino Lahindao, Bayani Tawide, Manggaas Diahan, Gabriel Manlangit, Ronie Manahohog, Reynald Eyawan, Erwin Salayaw, Joemar Telocan, Poling Banggaan, Antony Eyawan, Digno Mantog, Jeb Angkohom, Nailboy Manlangit, Junrey Kiblatan, Boboy Oyda, Napaleyo Antekan, Jasten Kalipay, Bonjo Flores, Alie Badao, Magos Casal, Joemar Manipis, Samuel Telocan and Renie Calipay and a 15-year-old boy.

The returnees also surrendered their firearms. (Sunnex)

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam