Razon leads cast of winners in Nanoy Cup

-A A +A

Saturday, January 4, 2014

JEFF RAZON took charge in the men’s division by grossing 70 points to lead the cast of winners in the 14th Nanoy Illusorio Cup held December 30 at the Baguio Country Club fairways hosting some 200 par busters from all over.

Razon is joined by Alfred Velayo who topped the seniors division with a gross of 66 while Nida Whybrow had the lowest gross of 75 points to top the distaff seniors side where she also went home with the nearest to the pin drive award at hole 9 at the short but tricky par 61 18 holes golf course which hosts the annual Fil-Am Invitational Golf Tournament.

Liza Rondez (ladies), Goody Ignacio (seniors), Paolo Wong (men’s A) and Willy Taccayan (men’s B) were named as club champions for 2013.


Jed Hortaleza topped the men’s A, with Bayani Tecson and Earle Farrell coming in the first and second runners-up spots.

Toots Marasigan ruled over the men’s B to leave Danny Wong and Alex Flores in the runners-up position.

Willy Tayacan won top honors in the men’s C beating Rommel Latinazo and Mikee Arroyo who landed in the second and third spots.

Ed Puzon won the championship in men’s D, with Derek Bautista and Marlon Diokno securing the second and third placers accordingly.

Albert Balingit championed the seniors A, with Jesus Fernando and Jun Basabica earning the second and third placers. Julian Qi, George Lansang, Charles Phillips, line-up for the first second and third for the senior’s B respectively.

Bob Tibbetts took the limelight in the seniors C, with Ricky Rhodes and Libby Ricafort coming in at second and third place respectively.

In the distaff, Angela Arroyo won the ladies A with Nora Sy and Dorris Tibbetts placing second and third while the ladies class B saw Letty Turner winning the contest leaving Ann Qui and Andrea Mapili in the second and third spots.

Mel Donato land atop the ladies C, as Mavic Tan and Marissa Navaez secure the second and third ranks accordingly.

Jemar Mapili took the limelight in dependents class A, with Chip Diokno and Nando Ozaeta landing in first and second runners-up.

Mikaela Arroyo took the top rank in the dependents class B, with Paolo Wong and Gab Aoyong in second and third places accordingly while the dependents class C was topped by Monique Arroyo as Javier Velayo and Lance Go coming in at second and third.

Raul Lambino took the crown in the class A guests division, with Armen Posadas and Mikee Punzalanin second and third place with Kylie Pablo topping guests’ class B, ruling over Enrique Dela Cruz and Vic Aquino who snatched the second and third place honors.

Ric Floresca was awarded the most accurate drive for hole number 2, while Carlos Tayag’s 293 yards took the longest drive in hole number 11, and Christopher Tiu won the golf course inspector with his 114 gross.

Published in the Sun.Star Baguio newspaper on January 04, 2014.


DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam