DWRW 95.1 FM stays in Golden Dove honor roll

-A A +A

Friday, May 9, 2014

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO -- The Laus Group owned DWRW 95.1 FM regional radio station headed by veteran broadcaster Perry Pangan remains in the honor roll of the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) Golden Dove Awards after making it to the 21st finals of the prestigious citations body.

RW 95.1 FM, popular for its "Keni Ka Naka" come-on, was again a finalist in the Best Provincial FM Station category along with Home Radio 106.7 DYQC-FM, Aliw Broadcasting Corp. Cebu, Monster Radio BT 105.9 DYBT-FM, Audiovisual Communicators Inc. Cebu, Radyo Natin Network, Radyo Natin/Manila Broadcasting Co., and Energy FM 94.7 DYLL - FM, Ultrasonic Broadcasting System Cebu.

The renowned and widely-listened-to morning talk show “Talakayan Ngayon” hosted by Pangan, Boy Santiago, Albert Lacanlale and Deng Pangilinan was also one of the finalists for Best Provincial Radio Public Affairs Program along with Sa Tuig Sang Kalayo (Through the Fire): The Year Report 2012, DYEZ 684 Khz Manila Broadcasting Bacolod, Bombo Hanay Bigtime-Rampant Dog Meat Trade, 103.5 BomboRadyo Baguio, Bantay Bata, DYAP765 Khz ABS-CBN Palawan, and Bayan Mo Ipatrol Mo - DYAB 1512 Khz ABS-CBN Cebu.


RW 95.1 FM once topped the 16th and 20th Golden Dove Awards, a clear example that its programming demonstrated excellence and creativity. The station’s pursuit of high standards in its programming does not stop as it persistently comes up with more quality programs, which improved from sign on to sign off.

Additionally, the station’s programs are geared towards instilling positive outlook in life, influencing people to do good despite hardships. RW 95.1 itself is an inspiration for it was during the onslaught of the lahar in Pampanga when it was established to primarily update the people on the scenario and give them the courage to face the situation and move on with hope.

The KBP is the industry association of the broadcast media in the country. The winners of the Golden Dove Awards are chosen from its members by independent jurors representing the youth, academe, religious groups, advertising industry, and government. (JTD)

Published in the Sun.Star Baguio newspaper on May 10, 2014.

Local news

DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam