TBAC inter-color starts January 25

-A A +A

Thursday, January 23, 2014

THE Talisay Basketball Athletic Club (TBAC) First Conference Inter-Color Basketball Tournament 2014 opens on January 25 at the city’s gym with eight teams vying for the championship.

Eagles, Falcons, Jaguars, Phoenix, Green Dragons, Pitbulls, Spartans, and Mustangs are all fired up to start shooting at the hoops and devour each other to the crowd's delight.

The Eagles in flight are Rey Yanson, Noel Conlu, Nilon Magbanua, Dodong Pagulong, Said de Oca, Francis Solatorio, Renedie Acot, Golem Magbanua, Hector Laz, Peryong Gellogo, Regie Tolentino, Boboy Santillan, Prince Alunan, Zoilo Vinzon and Oliver Magdato.


The Falcons surveying the sky are Cocoy Juesna, Jun Jun Estelloso, Fred Portillo, Mario Cuenca, Joel Arcolas, Nani Estardo, Ronnie Quinlat, Gilbert Rio, Boyet Sayat Harold Zapata, Raymund Luna, Boyet Rasmo, Michael Parreñas, Jose Warlito Arevalo, Walter Tabilon, Mark Ferrer and Francisco.

Past president Rolin Meliton-led Jaguars include Romeo Gruta, Rodney Mesa, Gerard Sarrosa, Samuel Ramirez, Gary Saludares, Estevez, Edwin Ursula, Ernie Castillo, Ruby Acot, Globert Layan, Meynard Quinlat, Marvin Jayobo, Regie Hervias, Chino Ledesma, and Isidro Secuelan.

The Henry Nagum-anchored Phoenix are Rhijun Lapu-os, Jover, Fernando Cuenca, Gerry Canada, Arden Mabalon, Dennis Dasmariñas, Emilio Fernoli, Jay Tinga, Benjo Ballo Allo, Jun Jun Dreyfus, Pastor Silahis, Leo Ramos, and Renevic Rivera.

The Green Dragons of Rudy Nonato and Mayor Eric Saratan include Ramir Javelona, Ramon Treyes, John Po, Arselito Belonio, Jorge Bertolano, Eric Berayo, Phonic Geanga, Rodolfo Hijan, Radin Chua, Regie Ortiz, Ralph Alejandro, Jose Joey Diamante and Jun Jun Treyes.

Spartans of Prudy Nivera will have Oca Aquino, Elizer Cuenca, Joselito Chu, Narciso Galang, Jun Jun Vulcan, Sonny Cabangal, Eric Morales, Glen Andrade, Richel Malunes, Stanley Besana, Mewyn Oñas, Nino Ramos, Ian Posadas, and Romeo Huevos.

Playing for the Mustangs are Bebe Estelloso, Peter Villanueva, Richard dela Cruz, Tommy Lacson, Salvador Linga, Joemarie Java, Nonoy Iballa, Benjie Java, Edwin Quingco, Abdul Acain, Raymund Navia, Jerick Padilla, Anoche, Bombe Veloso, Jun Bernadas and Exodus Hechanova.

President Tata Piurque’s Pitbulls are Bing Bing Hechanova, Marvin Magdato Sr., Dante Casama, Rico Ortillano, William Camaso, Roldan Chua, Lemuel Acot, Warren de Asis, James Aguirre, Paolo Magbanua, Eric Labayen, Jacob Alunan, Nonoy Pabon, Martin Pasco and Boy Boy Besa.

Piurque said this conference will further pave the way for the city-based basketball enthusiasts to further develop camaraderie among its members, as well as enhance the physical and health awareness in their city.

Supporting this event is Talisay City Mayor Eric Saratan as chairman-emeritus, who also pioneered the club several years ago.

Published in the Sun.Star Bacolod newspaper on January 23, 2014.


DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam