65 teams to join 7-A-Side bootfest

-A A +A

Monday, January 20, 2014

SIXTY-five football teams have already confirmed participation in the 1st Ceres FC Friendship 7-A-Side Football Festival starting February 1 in three different pitches in the cities of Bacolod and Talisay.

A vision of Ceres FC manager Leo Rey Yanson, the festival will be played at the Ceres FC North Football Field across Ayala District; Ceres FC Football Field-Mandalagan; and at St. John’s Institute Explorer School Football Field at Ayala North Point.

Confirmed teams are the San Carlos City FC, Les Lions Lions FC, Los Amigos FC, Daisy ABC FC, Escalante City FC, Sagay City FC, Cadiz City FC, Tiglawigan FT of Cadiz City, Victorias City FC, Cane Town FC, Don Bosco Technical Institute, Silay City FC;


St. Francis of Assisi, Minulu-an Talisay City FC, Bata FC, Domingo Lacson National High School, Andres Bonifacio Elementary School FC, University of St. La Salle-Integrated School, St. Scholastica’s Academy, St. John’s Institute FC, West Negros University;

Rising Star FC, La Consolacion School-Gardenville, Montevista FC, Bacolod United FC, Jakals FC, Pana-ad FC, Real Negrense FC, Dynamic Builders FT, Ceres FC, Tri-Maxi FT, Silver Dragon FC, Las Buenas FT, LCC Gardenville;

Negros Occidental High School, University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos, Mabini Elementary School, Rizal Elementary FC, Football Club de Bacolod, Teleperformance FT, Panasiatic FT, Bago City FC, La Carlota City FC; FC de Pontevedra, Himamaylan City FC, City of Kabankalan FC, Dancalan Ilog FC, La Castellana FC, Isabela FC, Magallon United FC, Roxas Foundation FC -La Carlota, Pulupandan FC, and Atletico Bago FC.

Among the teams coming from Iloilo are Tamasak Barotac Nuevo FC, Pag-asa Iloilo Football Team, West Bridge School, Central Philippine University, CPU-Alumni, Gebbs FC, and NBI- Iloilo; and Foundation University from the Negros Oriental Football Association.

Teams from Cebu are the Don Bosco Technology College, ERCO Cebu and Springdale.

The festival is being organized in coordination with the Negros Occidental Football Association and the Philippine Football Federation.

It will feature 10 age-groups, namely, boys/girls or mixed, born 2006 and after; boys/girls or mixed, born 2004 and after; boys born 2002 and after; boys born 2000 and after; boys born 1998 and after; boys born 1996 and after; girls born 2000 and after; men born 1976 and before; ladies open; and men’s open. (HGD)

Published in the Sun.Star Bacolod newspaper on January 20, 2014.


DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!