PFF Suzuki U23 Visayas qualifiers named

-A A +A

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

THE final qualifying round of the PFF-Suzuki U23 National Cup kicks off on May 17-26 in Dumaguete City and the Philippine Football Federation revealed the official list of booters suiting up for the Visayas squads.

Negros Occidental Football Association-Ceres coached by Freddie 'Nene' Lazarito is bannered by forwards Bon Jovie Amanquiton, Jimuel Ariola, Michael Cornel, Shelmar Felongco and Gerardo Valmayor III; midfielders Joshua Beloya, Ramonino Aledro, Hanesin Prince Antony, J Baguiro, Joel Bedia Jr., Joash Cabus, Michael Continedo, Kent Guevarra, Niel Ryan Lirio, John Vendel Marcellano, Archie Pamiliar, Norman Seloterio Jr. and Abelardo Solinas Jr.

The defenders for the defending champions are Florence Ian Agraviador, Alan Alfaro, George Balceda III, Ronald Batislaong, Feb Baya, John Timothy Bolo, Rey Mark Fernandez, Jimmy Malalo-an Jr. and Anthony Tongson; and goalkeepers John Robert Mendoza, Juerex Replentes and Benito Rosalia.


Assistants Ramon Janeo, Ali Rojas Go, Lemuel Unabia, goalkeeper coach Michael Casas, team physician Dr. Emily Zerrudo, team manager Leo Rey Yanson completes the NOFA lineup.

The 30-man team of Iloilo FA will have forwards Paul John Acuerdo, John Art Lunaspe, Mark Anthony Sumabong and Andrew Supeña; midfielders Joevic Albino, Roy Kent Bedia, Vincent Blancada, AJ Cagayanan, John Paul Caro, Francisco Cartagena II, Keith Cejalvo, Noli John Chavez, Christian de Juan, Jaybone Herva, Fidel Kue, Frenzell Larroza, John Francis Solinap, Keyser Suay and Mark Louie Sulit; defenders Anzel Altamera, Marjan Bamizo, Joseph Bellezon, Jose Jomar Esmilla, Jenery Gabuan, John Ember Sinoro, Marjan Lagati and Richard Sumabong; and goalkeepers Patrick John Berdin, John Gerald Quiros, and Romeo Valiente.

Cebu FA's 22-man squad consist of forwards Gibb Lester Agravante, Rafael Martin Broce, Junjun Pintuan, Laurel Joven Reyes and John Lester Siembre; midfielders Aljun Armamento, Agapito Bacla-an, Rikko Cedric de Guzman, Junifer Ebiro Jr., Russel Layumas, Edman Madrelijo and Anthony Bryan Tabuelog; defenders Jason Calunsag, Renan Richello de Guzman, John Carlos Ejara, Jeryll Enriquez, Ben Lorenzo Magbanua, James Rodimer Parel, Jestone Pialago and Niel Anthony Rosauro; and keepers Joel Francis Cahilog and Henry Perales.

The PFF Suzuki U23 National cup is sponsored by Suzuki Philippines, a Japanese multinational company highly recognized in the vehicle manufacturing and distribution of value-packed motorcycles and compact vehicles.

Published in the Sun.Star Bacolod newspaper on May 09, 2013.


DISCLAIMER: Sun.Star website welcomes friendly debate, but comments posted on this site do not necessary reflect the views of the Sun.Star management and its affiliates. Sun.Star reserves the right to delete, reproduce or modify comments posted here without notice. Posts that are inappropriate will automatically be deleted.

Forum rules: Do not use obscenity. Some words have been banned. Stick to the topic. Do not veer away from the discussion. Be coherent and respectful. Do not shout or use CAPITAL LETTERS!
  • Festivals
  • Obituary
  • Sinulog
  • Filipino Abroad
  • Sunstar Multimedia
  • Papal Visit
  • Pacman blog
  • Philippine Polls
  • Calamity Report
  • ePaper
  • goodearth
  • SunStar Celebrity
  • Technology
  • Sun.Star Zup!
  • Pnoy
  • tell it to sunstar
  • Habemus Papam